← New Jersey PA Programs Hub
New Jersey

PA Programs in New Jersey

Every ARC-PA accredited PA program in New Jersey — program details, official admissions links, and ARC-PA accreditation status for each program.

Last verified: August 2026 · Source: ARC-PA Entry-Level Program Directory and official university admissions websites.

New Jersey PA Programs at a Glance

ProgramLocationARC-PA StatusLengthApply ViaLinks
Fairleigh Dickinson UniversityFlorham Campus, Madison, NJAccreditation-ProvisionalNot publicly reported — verify with the programCASPAFDU WebsiteARC-PA
Kean UniversityUnion, NJAccreditation-ProbationNot publicly reported — verify with the programCASPACollege of Natural, Applied & Health SciencesARC-PA
Monmouth UniversityWest Long Branch, NJAccreditation-ContinuedNot publicly reported — verify with the programCASPASchool of Science DepartmentsARC-PA
Rowan UniversityRowan-Virtua SOM Sewell Campus, Sewell, NJAccreditation-ProvisionalNot publicly reported — verify with the programCASPAAdmissionsARC-PA
Rutgers UniversityPiscataway, NJAccreditation-ContinuedNot publicly reported — verify with the programCASPAAdmissionsARC-PA
Saint Elizabeth UniversityMorristown, NJAccreditation-ProbationNot publicly reported — verify with the programCASPAAdmissionsARC-PA
Seton Hall UniversityInterprofessional Health Sciences Campus, Nutley, NJAccreditation-ContinuedNot publicly reported — verify with the programSeton Hall graduate application — does not participate in CASPAAdmissionsARC-PA

GPA averages, acceptance rates, tuition, and patient care hour minimums are not publicly reported by most New Jersey PA programs. Do not rely on third-party estimates — verify all requirements directly with each program.

Program Profiles

Dr. Tomei's Perspective

New Jersey has seven ARC-PA accredited PA programs as of August 2026. Two programs — Kean University and Saint Elizabeth University — currently hold Accreditation-Probation status, which means they have been found out of compliance with ARC-PA Standards. Verify the current status of every program directly on the ARC-PA directory before applying. Do not apply to a program based on reputation alone — research each program's mission, clinical partnerships, and current accreditation standing, and apply to programs where your background and goals align with what that program is looking for.

Fairleigh Dickinson University

Florham Campus, Madison, NJ · Not publicly reported — verify with the program

ARC-PA: Accreditation-ProvisionalCASPA

Fairleigh Dickinson University holds Accreditation-Provisional status from ARC-PA, Accreditation-Provisional is an accreditation status granted by ARC-PA to a qualified program that has demonstrated sufficient progress toward compliance with ARC-PA Standards. Applicants should verify the program's current status directly with ARC-PA. The program is located on the Florham Campus in Madison, NJ. Verify all current admissions requirements, prerequisites, program length, and tuition directly with the program before applying.

Tuition: Not publicly reported — verify with the program
GRE Policy: Not publicly reported — verify with the program
PCE Minimum: Not publicly reported — verify with the program

Kean University

Union, NJ · Not publicly reported — verify with the program

ARC-PA: Accreditation-ProbationCASPA

Kean University currently holds Accreditation-Probation status from ARC-PA. This means the program has been found out of compliance with one or more ARC-PA Standards. Prospective applicants should verify the current accreditation status directly on the ARC-PA directory before applying and confirm the program's plan for achieving compliance.

Tuition: Not publicly reported — verify with the program
GRE Policy: Not publicly reported — verify with the program
PCE Minimum: Not publicly reported — verify with the program

Monmouth University

West Long Branch, NJ · Not publicly reported — verify with the program

ARC-PA: Accreditation-ContinuedCASPA

Monmouth University holds Accreditation-Continued status from ARC-PA. The program is located on the West Long Branch campus in Monmouth County. Verify all current admissions requirements, prerequisites, program length, and tuition directly with the program before applying.

Tuition: Not publicly reported — verify with the program
GRE Policy: Not publicly reported — verify with the program
PCE Minimum: Not publicly reported — verify with the program

Rowan University

Rowan-Virtua SOM Sewell Campus, Sewell, NJ · Not publicly reported — verify with the program

ARC-PA: Accreditation-ProvisionalCASPA

Rowan University holds Accreditation-Provisional status from ARC-PA. The PA program is located at the Rowan-Virtua SOM Sewell Campus in Sewell, NJ — not the main Glassboro campus. Verify all current admissions requirements, prerequisites, program length, and tuition directly with the program before applying.

Tuition: Not publicly reported — verify with the program
GRE Policy: Not publicly reported — verify with the program
PCE Minimum: Not publicly reported — verify with the program

Rutgers University

Piscataway, NJ · Not publicly reported — verify with the program

ARC-PA: Accreditation-ContinuedCASPA

Rutgers University holds Accreditation-Continued status from ARC-PA. The program is part of the Rutgers School of Health Professions within Rutgers Biomedical and Health Sciences. Verify all current admissions requirements, prerequisites, program length, tuition, and any residency considerations directly with the program before applying.

Tuition: Not publicly reported — verify with the program
GRE Policy: Not publicly reported — verify with the program
PCE Minimum: Not publicly reported — verify with the program

Saint Elizabeth University

Morristown, NJ · Not publicly reported — verify with the program

ARC-PA: Accreditation-ProbationCASPA

Saint Elizabeth University currently holds Accreditation-Probation status from ARC-PA. This means the program has been found out of compliance with one or more ARC-PA Standards. Prospective applicants should verify the current accreditation status directly on the ARC-PA directory before applying and confirm the program's plan for achieving compliance.

Tuition: Not publicly reported — verify with the program
GRE Policy: Not publicly reported — verify with the program
PCE Minimum: Not publicly reported — verify with the program

Seton Hall University

Interprofessional Health Sciences Campus, Nutley, NJ · Not publicly reported — verify with the program

ARC-PA: Accreditation-ContinuedSeton Hall graduate application — does not participate in CASPA

Seton Hall University holds Accreditation-Continued status from ARC-PA. The program is part of the School of Health and Medical Sciences and is located at the Interprofessional Health Sciences Campus in Nutley, NJ. Seton Hall does not participate in CASPA — applicants must apply through Seton Hall's own graduate application system. Verify all current admissions requirements, prerequisites, program length, and tuition directly with the program before applying.

Tuition: Not publicly reported — verify with the program
GRE Policy: Not publicly reported — verify with the program
PCE Minimum: Not publicly reported — verify with the program

Last verified: August 2026 · Source: ARC-PA Entry-Level Program Directory and official university admissions websites. Accreditation statuses, program details, and admissions requirements change — always verify directly with each program and on the ARC-PA directory before applying.

Need help choosing PA programs and building a competitive application? MedTrack Mentors provides physician-led PA admissions advising, school-list strategy, essay guidance and interview preparation.

Learn About PA Advising

Applying to NJ PA Programs?

Dr. Tomei helps pre-PA students build competitive applications for Seton Hall, Rutgers, Monmouth, and programs across the country. Schedule a free 20-minute application audit to get started.

Book My Free Audit